The Republic of Moldova has temporarily suspended the issuance of transit visas for citizens of some countries in Africa and Asia

The issuance of electronic transit visas, identified by the symbols A and B, was suspended during the state of emergency for eight states. A decision in this regard, which comes to tighten some provisions regarding the issuance of visas, was taken by the Commission for Emergency Situations (CSE) on January 19.

According to the CSE decision, nationals ( individuals or legal entities belonging to a state, under the protection of another state) from Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Vietnam, Iran, Iraq, the Lebanese Republic and Afghanistan are targeted. According to the cited source, applications for type B and C visas will be submitted to diplomatic and consular missions by the applicant, exclusively on the basis of a personal interview.

Carolina Străjescu

Carolina Străjescu


Read more